Day 3 – 30 Days Wild…

Woodies…

 

 

 

Ever since I worked for a wildlife rescue centre in 2008 and had the privilege of hand rearing a variety of birds I have held a soft spot for the Wood Pigeon. Not the most attractive baby birds, the young woody is pretty much a ball of air with a beak and legs!

Since I started feeding the sparrows in my garden last summer we have attracted a rather handsome Woody. In January he introduced a female to his stomping ground and the two have been frequenting the garden ever since. I have been watching them from the safety of the kitchen window as they are quite timid and fly off at the slightest movement, but yesterday I made progress and was able to walk out quietly and sit and watch him. Today I sat out in the garden with my camera on the off chance of getting a few photos and this is the result!! Mr Woody happily hopped up on top of the containers and posed for a few photos before scoffing a load of seed from the table!

❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – 30 Days Wild…

Leave a Reply

